National Television Awards 2022: Who's nominated?

Joel Dommett hosts the NTAs. (ITV)
Joel Dommett hosts the NTAs. (ITV)

The National Television Awards (NTAs) finally gets its glitzy night with the stars after being postponed for a month.

It's been a turbulent couple of years for the ceremony date, first being postponed various times during the COVID pandemic and then this year's awards being put off after the death of the Queen.

Read more: Maya Jama confirmed to replace Laura Whitmore as Love Island host

But awards night is finally here, and with voting still open until 12pm today (Thursday), these are the nominees who could go home with a trophy.

Who's nominated at the National Television Awards 2022?

New Drama

Yasmin Finney in Heartstopper. (Netflix)
Yasmin Finney in Heartstopper. (Netflix)
  • Heartstopper

  • This Is Going To Hurt

  • Time

  • Trigger Point

Talent Show

The Strictly Come Dancing judges. (BBC)
The Strictly Come Dancing judges. (BBC)
  • Britain's Got Talent

  • RuPaul's Drag Race UK

  • Strictly Come Dancing

  • The Masked Singer

Authored Documentary

Kate Garraway
Kate Garraway opened up on her caring responsibilities. (ITV)
  • Julia Bradbury: Breast Cancer and Me

  • Kate Garraway: Caring for Derek

  • Katie Price: What Harvey Did Next

  • Paddy and Christine McGuinness: Our Family and Autism

  • Tom Parker: Inside My Head

Read more: Dancing On Ice 2023's full line-up confirmed

Returning Drama

Bridgerton. (L to R) Simone Ashley as Kate Sharma, Jonathan Bailey as Anthony Bridgerton in episode 204 of Bridgerton. Cr. Liam Daniel/Netflix © 2022
Bridgerton season two. (Netflix)
  • Bridgerton

  • Call The Midwife

  • Peaky Blinders

  • The Split

TV Presenter

Ant and Dec
Ant and Dec are often big winners. (Getty)
  • Alison Hammond

  • Ant and Dec

  • Bradley Walsh

  • Graham Norton

Factual Entertainment

The Bake Off stars. (Channel 4)
The Bake Off stars. (Channel 4)
  • Clarkson's Farm

  • Gogglebox

  • Paul O'Grady: For the Love of Dogs

  • The Great British Bake Off

Drama Performance

Vicky McClure in Trigger Point. (ITV)
Vicky McClure in Trigger Point. (ITV)
  • Cillian Murphy - Tommy Shelby, Peaky Blinders

  • Jonathan Bailey - Anthony Bridgerton, Bridgerton

  • Nicola Walker - Hannah, The Split

  • Vicky McClure - Lana Washington, Trigger Point

Read more: Michael Sheen confirmed for Wagatha Christie drama cast

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

Programme Name: The Graham Norton Show 2021 - TX: n/a - Episode: The Graham Norton Show 2021 - Generics (No. n/a) - Picture Shows:  Graham Norton - (C) So Television - Photographer: Christopher Baines
Will Graham Norton take home a trophy? (BBC)
  • Ant and Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway

  • I'm A Celebrity...Get Me Out Of Here!

  • Taskmaster

  • The Graham Norton Show

Serial Drama

Farewell, Neighbours. (Channel 5)
  • Coronation Street

  • EastEnders

  • Emmerdale

  • Neighbours


Sir David Attenborough
Sir David Attenborough has been a TV favourite for decades. (BBC)
  • Jay Blades

  • Kaleb Cooper

  • Martin Lewis

  • Sir David Attenborough

Serial Drama Performance

Rose Ayling-Ellis in EastEnders. (BBC)
Rose Ayling-Ellis in EastEnders. (BBC)
  • Gillian Wright - Jean Slater, EastEnders

  • Mark Charnock - Marlon Dingle, Emmerdale

  • Paige Sandhu - Meena Jutla, Emmerdale

  • Rose Ayling-Ellis - Frankie Lewis, EastEnders

Quiz Gameshow

Anne 'The Governess' Hegerty. (ITV)
Anne 'The Governess' Hegerty. (ITV)
  • Beat the Chasers

  • In for a Penny

  • Michael McIntyre's The Wheel

  • The 1% Club

Rising Star

Paddy Bever in Coronation Street. (ITV)
Paddy Bever in Coronation Street. (ITV)
  • Charithra Chandran – Edwina Sharma, Bridgerton

  • Joe Locke – Charlie Spring, Heartstopper

  • Kit Connor – Nick Nelson, Heartstopper

  • Paddy Bever, Max Turner, Coronation Street


This Morning
Will This Morning continue its winning streak? (ITV)
  • Loose Women

  • The Chase

  • The Repair Shop

  • This Morning


Derry Girls
Derry Girls ended this year. (Channel 4)
  • After Life

  • Derry Girls

  • Not Going Out

  • Sex Education

Talent Show Judge

Programme Name: RuPaul's Drag Race UK series 3 - TX: n/a - Episode: RuPaul's Drag Race UK series 3 - generics (No. n/a) - Picture Shows:  RuPaul - (C) World of Wonder - Photographer: Unknown
Will RuPaul win best judge? (BBC)
  • Anton Du Beke

  • David Walliams

  • Mo Gilligan

  • RuPaul

The National Television Awards airs tonight (13 October) at 8pm on ITV.

Watch: Kate Garraway reflects on Derek Draper's difficult recovery from COVID