National Television Awards 2021: All the winners

From Indigo Television

The National Television Awards 2021 on ITV and ITV Hub

Pictured: Joel Dommett.

This photograph is (C) Indigo Television and can only be reproduced for editorial purposes directly in connection with the programme or event mentioned above, or ITV plc. Once made available by ITV plc Picture Desk, this photograph can be reproduced once only up until the transmission [TX] date and no reproduction fee will be charged. Any subsequent usage may incur a fee. This photograph must not be manipulated [excluding basic cropping] in a manner which alters the visual appearance of the person photographed deemed detrimental or inappropriate by ITV plc Picture Desk.  This photograph must not be syndicated to any other company, publication or website, or permanently archived, without the express written permission of ITV Picture Desk. Full Terms and conditions are available on the website

For further information please contact: / 0207 157 3052
Joel Dommett hosted the National Television Awards 2021. (ITV)

The 26th annual National Television Awards (NTAs). took place tonight at the O2 Arena in London, hosted by Joel Dommett.

Everyone's favourite telly stars were out in force including Ant and Dec, Holly Willougby, Phillip Schofield, Eamonn Holmes and Ruth Langsford and even Line Of Duty's Martin Compston.

Former Good Morning Britain presenter Piers Morgan was delighted to be nominated for the first time for the Best TV Presenter category, hoping to steal the title from Ant McPartlin and Declan Donnelly after their record 19 year streak.

Unlike other television award ceremonies such as the Baftas, the winners of the NTAs are chosen not by the critics but voted for by the public.

Watch: Why Piers Morgan REALLY wants to win at the NTAs

They were broadcast live in ITV from 7.30pm

Here are this year's winners:

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

Ant and Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway


WINNER: I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here!

The Graham Norton Show

Returning Drama


WINNER: Line of Duty

The Crown

Call the Midwife

Challenge Show

The Great British Sewing Bee

Love Island

WINNER: The Great British Bake Off

Celebrity SAS: Who Dares Wins

Serial Drama Performance

Billy Price as Sid Summer in Hollyoaks

Sally Carman as Abi Franklin in Coronation Street

WINNER: Mollie Gallagher as Nina Lucas in Coronation Street

Danny Dyer as Mick Carter in EastEnders


WINNER: After Life

Friday Night Dinner

Sex Education

The Vicar of Dibley

New Drama


WINNER: It's A Sin

Normal People


Quiz Show

WINNER: Beat the Chasers

In For A Penny

Michael McIntyre's The Wheel

Celebrity Catchphrase


Gordon, Gino and Fred: American Road Trip

Paul O'Grady: For the Love of Dogs

Caroline Flack: Her Life and Death

WINNER: Gogglebox


Emile John - Emmerdale

WINNER: Jude Riordan - Coronation Street

Olivia D’Lima - Casualty

Rhiannon Clements - Hollyoaks

Rose Ayling-Ellis - EastEnders

Authored Documentary

Katie Price: Harvey and Me

Marcus Rashford: Feeding Britain's Children

WINNER: Kate Garraway: Finding Derek

Rob Burrow: My Year with MND

Roman Kemp: Our Silent Emergency

Special Recognition

WINNER: Line of Duty


Loose Women

The Chase

The Repair Shop

WINNER: This Morning

TV Presenter

Piers Morgan

Bradley Walsh

WINNER: Ant and Dec

Alison Hammond

Holly Willoughby

Drama Performance

WINNER: David Tennant as Dennis Nielsen in Des

Vicky McClure as DI Kate Flemming in Line of Duty

Adrian Dunbar as Superintendent Ted Hastings in Line of Duty

Olly Alexander as Richie Tozer in It's A Sin

Martin Compston as DI Steve Arnott in Line of Duty

Talent Show

WINNER: Strictly Come Dancing

Britain's Got Talent

RuPaul's Drag Race UK

The Masked Singer

Serial Drama

WINNER: Coronation Street