All Points East line-up: Kraftwerk to headline festival with performance marking 50th anniversary

Kraftwerk have been announced as the first headliners for All Points East festival 2020, in what will be their only UK performance of the year.

The German electronic pioneers celebrate their 50th anniversary next year.

Also on the line-up on Friday 29 May are Iggy Pop, Johnny Marr, The Orb, Chromatics, Anna Calvi, Kim Gordon, Grandmaster Flash, Jehnny Beth and John Maus, with more to be announced.

Other artists to be announced for the festival include Tame Impala, who will headline on Saturday 23 May, plus Caribou, Glass Animals, Whitney, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Kelly Lee Owens, and Holy F***.

All Points East 2019, which took place across two weekends, was headlined by The Chemical Brothers, The Strokes, Christine and the Queens, and Bring Me the Horizon.

Tickets for Kraftwerk at All Points East go on sale on Friday 6 December at 10am – buy here.