RAYE, Lankum, Sampha and more lead 2024 Ivor Novello Award nominations

RAYE (Picture: Press)

The nominations for the 2024 Ivor Novello Awards have been revealed, with RAYE, Sampha and Lankum leading the way.

The 2024 Ivors will take place on Thursday, May 23 as Grosvenor House in London, with eight categories including the Best Album, Rising Star Award and Best Contemporary Song.

Included in the Best Album nominees are RAYE, Lankum, CMAT, Sampha and Yussef Dayes, while the Best Song Musically and Lyrically category features The Japanese House, Blur and more.

As previously revealed, Bruce Springsteen will become the first non-British songwriter to be honoured as a Fellow of The Ivors Academy this year.

It is the first time an international songwriter has been inducted into the prestigious class, which includes Kate Bush and Paul McCartney, in the organisation’s 80 year history.

Bruce Springsteen
Bruce Springsteen (Picture: Press)

See the full list of nominations below.

Best Album

Yussef Dayes – Black Classical Music
CMAT – Crazymad, For Me
Lankum – False Lankum
Sampha – Lahai
RAYE – My 21st Century Blues

Best Contemporary Song

Jungle – ‘Back on 74’
Fred again.. and Brian Eno – ‘Enough’
Speakers Corner Quartet feat. Kae Tempest – ‘Geronimo Blues’
Mette – ‘Mama’s Eyes’
Tyla – ‘Water’

Best Song Musically and Lyrically

Tom Odell – ‘Black Friday’
Victoria Canal – ‘Black Swan’
Sampha – ‘Spirit 2.0’
The Japanese House – ‘Sunshine Baby’
Blur – ‘The Narcissist’

PRS For Music Most Performed Work

Harry Styles – ‘As It Was’
PinkPantheress ft. Ice Spice – ‘Boy’s a Liar Pt. 2’
Jazzy – ‘Giving Me’
Dave and Central Cee – ‘Sprinter’
Kenya Grace – ‘Strangers’

Rising Star Award

Blair Davie
Master Peace
Nino SLG

Best Original Film Score

Jerskin Fendrix – Poor Things
Daniel Pemberton – Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
Carly Paradis – Typist Artist Pirate King

Best Original Video Game Score

Walter Mair – Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III
Stephen Barton and Gordy Haab – Star Wars Jedi: Survivor
Matthew Chastney – Tin Hearts

Best Television Soundtrack

Dominik Scherrer – Boat Story
Daniel Pemberton and Toydrum – Slow Horses
Martin Phipps – The Crown
Arthur Sharpe – The Following Events Are Based on a Pack of Lies
Benjamin Kwasi Burrell – Three Little Birds