Strictly Come Dancing 2018 contestants: Susannah Constantine and Casualty star Charles Venn complete celebrity line-up

Jacob Stolworthy

The 15 celebrities participating in Strictly Come Dancing 2018 have all been announced.

First to be confirmed was TV presenter and campaigner Katie Piper whose appointment was confirmed on BBC Breakfast on 13 August with Steps star Faye Tozer and Red Dwarf favourite Danny John-Jules following on that night's edition of The One Show.

Next to be announced was YouTuber Joe Sugg, who became the first social media star to sign up for the BBC dancing competition, and Capital FM DJ Vick Hope followed by cricketer Graeme Swann, TV present-journalist Stacey Dooley and TV medic, Dr. Ranj Singh.

Late last week, Ashley Roberts - who found fame as part of girl band The Pussycat Dolls - was announced as a contestant as well as BBC journalist Kate Silverton.

The latest contestants to be confirmed are comedian Seann Walsh, Blue singer Lee Ryan and Paralympic athlete Lauren Steadman.

Casualty star Charles Venn and TV fashion designer Susannah Constantine completed the line-up.

You can see which 15 celebrities have been confirmed for Strictly 2018 below:

Katie Piper, TV presenter and campaigner

Faye Tozer, Steps band member

Danny John-Jules, Red Dwarf star

Joe Sugg, social media star

Vick Hope, DJ

Graeme Swann, cricketer

Stacey Dooley, TV presenter and journalist

Dr Ranj Singh, TV medic

Ashley Roberts, Pussycat Dolls star

Kate Silverton, BBC journalist

Seann Walsh, comedian

Lee Ryan, Blue singer

Lauren Steadman, Paralympian

Charles Venn, Casualty star

Susannah Constantine, TV personality

Strictly hosts Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman were the ones to confirm that this year's dancers were poised to be announced after unveiling cheesy code names for each on Twitter.

Celebrities rumoured to be participating in the 16th edition of the BBC One competition included presenter Gok Wan and astronaut Tim Peake.

Joining this year's professional dancers are Johannes Radebe, Luba Mushtuk and Graziano Di Prima who replace Chloe Hewitt and long-time Strictly star Brendan Cole.

Judges Darcey Bussell, Craig Revel-Horwood and Bruno Tonioli are all set to return as will Shirley Ballas who replaced Len Goodman as Head Judge in 2017.

Last year's series was won by Holby City star Joe McFadden.

Strictly Come Dancing begins on BBC One in September.