Advertisement

Vanessa Hudgens Debuts Baby Bump at the 2024 Oscars Red Carpet

Vanessa Hudgens is pregnant. The actress debuted a baby bump upon her arrival at the 2024 Oscars red carpet on Sunday afternoon.

Hudgens, along with Julianne Hough, is set to host the The Oscars Red Carpet Show ahead of Hollywood’s big night. It is Hudgens’ third consecutive year hosting the official pre-show, with Hough joining the actress for the first time. The 30-minute special, airing at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on ABC, will highlights nominees, performers and presenters and gives viewers a multiview experience of red carpet arrivals at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

More from The Hollywood Reporter

Hudgens married Major League Baseball player Cole Tucker in December 2023, after first announcing their engagement earlier that year. She revealed her pregnancy via a form fitting black gown when she arrived at the carpet ahead of her hosting duties on Sunday.

Prior to Hudgens and Hough’s official pre-show, ABC News will air their Countdown to Oscars: On the Red Carpet Live!, from 1:00-4:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. PDT. The coverage will also stream on ABC News Live until the start of the Oscars ceremony. On Monday morning after the Oscars broadcast, Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos will present Live with Kelly and Mark from the Dolby Theatre, which will feature Sebastian Maniscalco, Elaith Welteroth, Jesse Palmer and a musical performance from Andy Grammer.

The 96th Oscars air live at 7:00 p.m ET/4:00 p.m. PT on ABC on Sunday, March 10, 2024, at the Dolby Theatre at Ovation Hollywood, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel. See here for more info on how to watch.

Best of The Hollywood Reporter