Wales v Australia TV channel and start time on Saturday morning

-Credit: (Image: (Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images))
-Credit: (Image: (Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images))

Wales lock horns with Australia in the first of two Tests Down Under.

It's a new era for the Wallabies, with former Ireland head coach Joe Schmidt at the helm. This follows a disastrous World Cup campaign under Eddie Jones that saw Australia crash out of the pool stage for the first time ever. It also included a 40-6 hammering at the hands of Wales.

Warren Gatland's young guns are coming off the back of a hammering themselves, losing every single game in the Six Nations. It's up to these rising stars to step up to the plate and build towards the 2027 World Cup.

READ MORE: The stunning pictures from inside the Wales rugby squad in Australia

READ MORE: Stuart Hogg pleads guilty in court after being charged with new offence

There will be one Test on Saturday, July 6, with the second coming a week later on July 13. There will also be a final match against Queensland Reds to end the tour.

Here's everything you need to know about the first match.

What time is Wales v Australia kick-off?

Wales v Australia kicks off at 10.55am UK time on Saturday, July 6 at Allianz Stadium in Sydney.

What TV channel is Wales v Australia on?

Wales v Australia is being shown live on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Action. Coverage starts at 10.30am on both channels.

Therefore, you can live stream the match on Sky Go.

Wales v Australia teams

Wales have named Cardiff Rugby star Ben Thomas at fly-half, and he'll be partnered by Cardiff team-mate Ellis Bevan in the half-backs. Liam Williams starts at full-back, with Josh Hathaway earning his debut on the wing and Rio Dyer occupying the other flank.

Christ Tshiunza starts in the boiler house alongside Exeter Chiefs team-mate Dafydd Jenkins, with one-cap Bath prop Archie Griffin slotting in at tight-head.

Wales: Liam Williams; Josh Hathaway, Owen Watkin, Mason Grady, Rio Dyer; Ben Thomas, Ellis Bevan; Gareth Thomas, Dewi Lake, Archie Griffin, Christ Tshiunza, Dafydd Jenkins, Taine Plumtree, Tommy Reffell, Aaron Wainwright.

Replacements: Evan Lloyd, Kemsley Mathias, Harri O’Connor, Cory Hill, James Botham, Kieran Hardy, Sam Costelow, Nick Tompkins.

Australia have named two Test debutants in their team to face Wales. Joe Schmidt has named a new skipper in blindside flanker Liam Wright. Jeremy Williams and Josh Flook are the debutants.

Wallabies: Tom Wright, Andrew Kellaway, Josh Flook, Hunter Paisami, Filipo Daugunu, Noah Lolesio, Jake Gordon, Rob Valetini, Fraser McReight, Liam Wright (c), Lukhan Salakaia-Loto, Jeremy Williams, Taniela Tupou, Matt Faessler, James Slipper

Replacements: Billy Pollard, Isaac Kailea, Allan Alaalatoa, Angus Blyth, Charlie Cale, Tate McDermott, Tom Lynagh, Dylan Pietsch