Wallasey General Election 2024 results in full

Wallasey was once a Conservative stronghold but for the last 32 years it has returned a Labour MP to Parliament.

The constituency is one of four seats that cover parts of the metropolitan borough of Wirral covering the council wards of Wallasey, Seacombe, Liscard, New Brighton, Moreton West and Saughall Massie, Leasowe and Moreton East, and Upton. The seat has been represented by Angela Eagle since 1992, and she is running for re-election as the Labour Party’s candidate.

The seat has changed slightly, gaining the northern part of the Upton ward from Wirral West.

Seven candidates are running in the seat, the most out of any contest on the Wirral.

You can follow the results live with our special election tool.