How To Watch The 2024 Iowa Republican Caucuses

Have you heard it’s cold in Des Moines? The subzero temperatures are making Monday’s caucuses in Iowa the coldest on record, a running theme of coverage throughout the day and into this evening. It’s not trivial, as the frigid weather may very well impact turnout.

As Iowa’s first votes of the 2024 presidential race come in, expect a lot of analysis, punditry and prediction, even if the results represent just a sliver of the primary electorate. The Hawkeye state’s primacy as the first-in-the-nation often obscures the peculiarities of the caucus system, unless there is some kind of glitch, which is what happened four years ago with the Democrats.

More from Deadline

That said, networks see the caucuses as the kickoff of what is hoped a spike in viewer interest in the presidential contest, as was seen in 2020 and 2016. All of the broadcast networks are planning for ongoing coverage of the caucus results on their streaming channels, on what is an unusually busy broadcast primetime. Fox has the Emmys, ABC has the Philadelphia Eagles vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers playoff game.

Here’s where to watch the evening’s results:

ABC: The streaming channel ABC News Live will provide coverage, with David Muir joining Linsey Davis at 7 p.m. ET for Your Voice, Your Vote special, with reporting from Rachel Scott, Mary Bruce, Jonathan Karl, Martha Raddatz, Eva Pilgrim, Whit Johnson and Rick Klein, among others. Donna Brazile, Reince Preibus and Sarah Isgur will provide analysis. ABC News’ Nightline will devote its full show to the caucuses.

CBS: Norah O’Donnell will anchor CBS Evening News from Washington, D.C. tonight, and she will be joined by Major Garrett for live coverage of results on CBS News Streaming starting at 8 p.m. ET. Garrett also will anchor an hourlong edition of America Decides from Iowa at 5 p.m. ET. Coverage also will include analysis from John Dickerson and Anthony Salvanto, with reporting from Robert Costa, Ed O’Keefe and Fin Gómez, and Caitlin Huey-Burns reporting from New Hampshire. Tony Dokoupil has been reporting from Des Moines for CBS Mornings. Dickerson will anchor a special edition of CBS News Prime Time on CBS Streaming starting at 7 p.m. ET.

NBC: Lester Holt and Kristen Welker will anchor special reports throughout the evening. Tom Llamas will anchor NBC News Now coverage, starting at 7 p.m. ET, will Hallie Jackson reporting from Iowa. Welker will pick up special coverage starting at 10 p.m. ET. Three dozen correspondents, producer and campaign embed are on the ground in Iowa, including Garrett Haake, Dasha Burns, Vaughn Hillyard, Ali Vitali, Maura Barrett and Priscilla Thompson. Jacob Soboroff will be reporting live from inside caucus locations.

CNN: Jake Tapper and Anderson Cooper anchor coverage starting at 7 p.m. ET, with Dana Bash anchoring live from Iowa, joined by Kasie Hunt and Chris Wallace. Erin Burnett will lead analysis from Washington with Kaitlan Collins, Abby Phillip, Audie Cornish and Manu Raju. David Chalian will provide entrance polling analysis. John King will break down results at the Magic Wall, and John Berman, Phil Mattingly and Harry Enten will provide updates. Phillip and Laura Coates will anchor overnight coverage starting at 2 a.m. ET. The caucus coverage will stream live without a cable log in from 4 p.m. ET on Monday to 5 a.m. ET on Tuesday.

Fox News: Bret Baier and Martha MacCallum will a special Democracy 2024: Iowa Caucuses starting at 10 p.m. ET, with analysis from Brit Hume, Dana Perino and Harold Ford Jr. They also will be joined by Neil Cavuto, and Bill Hemmer will analyze results on the Bill-board. Sandra Smith will present voter analysis from New York, and Karl Rove and Kellyanne Conway will provide additional commentary. Trace Gallagher will anchor post-caucus analysis on Fox News @ Night at midnight ET, followed by a two-hour special with Mike Emanuel and Gillian Turner. There also will be coverage earlier in the evening on Special Report, The Ingraham Angle and Hannity.

MSNBC: Rachel Maddow will kick off coverage at 7 p.m. ET, joined by Ari Melber, Joy Reid, Chris Hayes Alex Wagner, Lawrence O’Donnell and Stephanie Ruhle. Steve Kornacki will be at the Big Board to break down the results. Jen Psaki will continue special coverage at midnight ET.

PBS: Amna Nawaz and Geoff Bennett anchor coverage from Washington, D.C. starting at 11 p.m. ET, with reporting from Lisa Desjardins and Radio Iowa’s Kay Henderson in the Hawkeye state. David Brooks, Jonathan Capehart and Amy Walter will provide analysis.

NewsNation: Chris Cuomo, Dan Abrams and Elizabeth Vargas Decision Desk HQ 2024: The Iowa Caucus starting at 8 p.m. ET. Connell McShane is breaking down results, and there will be reporting on each of the campaigns from Kellie Meyer, Brooke Shafer and Emily Finn. Chris Stirewalt, Julia Manchester and Niall Strange will provide analysis on the ground throughout the day. On Balance with Leland Vittert will broadcast from Des Moines starting at 7 p.m. ET.

C-SPAN: Starting at 7:30 p.m. ET, the network will provide coverage of the process inside a Republican caucus, including registration, caucus captain speeches and vote counts. That will be followed by speeches from the candidates and then viewer reaction.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.