Willie Peters sticks with tried and tested for Hull KR's St Helens test

Hull KR will be unchanged for the visit of St Helens. Perhaps unsurprisingly, Willie Peters has decided to stick with the seventeen that performed excellently in victory over Super League champions Wigan Warriors last week.

It means Oliver Gildart remains in the squad despite the availability of Tom Opacic, who is one of the four players in the 21-man squad to miss out. George King remains as 18th man while Leo Tennison and Jack Broadbent are the other two who do not feature today.

It is a side that now has a familiar feel to it, with Rovers benefiting from having an injury-free team at present. Dean Hadley continues at back-row having been moved from a more central spot while Sauaso Sue and Jai Whitbread continue their partnership as starting front-rowers.

Click here - Get the latest news on our Rugby League Live WhatsApp channel

As for St Helens, they have given a first start of the season to winger Tee Ritson, who replaces Tommy Makinson. The England winger is unavailable after developing chicken pox. Lewis Dodd returns to the side after an absence, partnering Jonny Lomax in the halves.

Hull KR: Niall Evalds, Joe Burgess, Peta Hiku, Oliver Gildart, Tyrone May, Mikey Lewis, Sauaso Sue, Jez Litten, Jai Whitbread, Dean Hadley, James Batchelor, Elliot Minchella. Subs: Matt Parcell, Sam Luckley, Matty Storton, Kelepi Tanginoa.

St Helens: Jack Welsby, Tee Ritson, Konrad Hurrell, Mark Percival, Waqa Blake, Jonny Lomax, Lewis Dodd, Sione Mata'utia, Moses Mbye, Matty Lees, Matt Whitley, James Batchelor, Morgan Knowles. Subs: Daryl Clark, James Bell, Curtis Sironen, George Delaney.