Blackpool South General Election 2024 full results

An aerial view showing the Central Pier and the Pleasure Beach in the Blackpool South parliamentary constituency
-Credit: (Image: Christopher Furlong/Getty Images)

Voters in Blackpool South have today gone to the polls to decide who their local MP will be and ultimately which party will govern the country.

Earlier today, Rishi Sunak and Sir Keir Starmer cast their ballots as they vie to win the General Election after weeks of campaigning. Polling stations across the UK opened at 7am, giving millions of voters the chance to decide if the Tory incumbent remains in the top job or the Labour leader enters Downing Street.

Mr Sunak, who has insisted the results are not a foregone conclusion despite dire poll ratings for his party, voted in his Richmond constituency. Sir Keir was also joined by his wife, Victoria, as he visited a polling station in his Holborn and St Pancras constituency. A victory for Sir Keir would see Labour return to power for the first time in 14 years.

READ MORE: When the results are likely to come in at each constituency in Lancashire

Below are the candidates for the Blackpool South seat. Once the polling stations close at 10pm, the votes will be counted for each seat and the results will also appear below.

Candidates Blackpool South

Stephen Black - Independent Mark Butcher - Reform UK
Andy Cregan - Liberal Democrat
Zak Khan - Conservative Kim Knight - Alliance for Democracy and Freedom Ben Thomas - Green Chris Webb - Labour


Subscribe to our daily newsletter LANCS LIVE NEWS and get all the biggest stories from across Lancashire direct to your inbox