Eurovision 2024 final running order as Sweden prepares to open show while UK placed 13th

Irish entrant Bambie Thug rehearsing Doomsday Blue -Credit:PA
Irish entrant Bambie Thug rehearsing Doomsday Blue -Credit:PA

The Eurovision Song Contest grand final is officially here. The 2024 competition will kick off on Saturday, May 11 with viewers able to tune into BBC One and BBC iPlayer from 8pm.

The 26-strong line-up for the grand final is now complete following Tuesday and Thursday's semi-finals, with 20 countries advancing to the last stage of the competition alongside the Big Five which consists of France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and the United Kingdom, as well as last year's winner, Sweden.

This year the UK host country Sweden will kick off the Eurovision Song Contest with Marcus & Martinus' Unforgettable, while the UK's entry, Olly Alexander and his song Dizzy, is placed in position 13, which is halfway through the competition. Meanwhile, Austria will close the contest with Kaleen's We Will Rave.

READ MORE: Olly Alexander provides Eurovision update after being left 'quite stressed' and shares 'heartbreak

LATEST: Eurovision 2024 grand final: The full list of the 26 qualifying countries after the semi-finals

Here's the full running order for the grand final 2024 as the 68th Eurovision Song Contest takes place in Malmö, Sweden.

Eurovision Song Contest 2024 running order

1. Sweden | Marcus & Martinus - Unforgettable

2. Ukraine | alyona alyona & Jerry Heil - Teresa & Maria

3. Germany | ISAAK - Always On The Run

4. Luxembourg | TALI - Fighter

5. **There's no 5 tonight as Joost Klein has been disqualified** Netherlands | Joost Klein - Europapa

6. Israel | Eden Golan - Hurricane

7. Lithuania | Silvester Belt - Luktelk

8. Spain | Nebulossa - ZORRA

9. Estonia | 5MIINUST x Puuluup - (nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi

10. Ireland | Bambie Thug - Doomsday Blue

11. Latvia | Dons - Hollow

12. Greece | Marina Satti - ZARI

13. United Kingdom | Olly Alexander - Dizzy

14. Norway | Gåte - Ulveham

15. Italy | Angelina Mango - La Noia

16. Serbia | TEYA DORA - RAMONDA

17. Finland | Windows95man - No Rules!

18. Portugal | iolanda - Grito

19. Armenia | LADANIVA - Jako

20. Cyprus | Silia Kapsis - Liar

21. Switzerland | Nemo - The Code

22. Slovenia | Raiven - Veronika

23. Croatia | Baby Lasagna - Rim Tim Tagi Dim

24. Georgia | Nutsa Buzaladze - Firefighter

25. France | Slimane - Mon Amour

26. Austria | Kaleen - We Will Rave

The Eurovision Song Contest will air live on BBC One and BBC iPlayer at 8pm on Saturday, May 11. You can keep up to date with the latest TV and showbiz news by signing up to the newsletter here.