2021-22 NBA postseason schedule: Full conference finals slate, TV info, bracket, odds

·3-min read

The 2021-22 NBA postseason is at the halfway mark.

The conference finals begin May 17-18. To view the postseason bracket, visit Yahoo Sports' NBA scoreboard page.

When are the 2021-22 NBA playoffs?

The NBA postseason began with first-round series on Saturday, April 16. The conference finals begin on May 17-18.

Below are the matchups and schedules.

* — if necessary

Eastern Conference finals schedule

No. 1 Miami Heat vs. No. 2 Boston Celtics

Game 1: Heat 118, Celtics 107

Game 2: Celtics 127, Heat 102 (Series tied 1-1)

Game 3: Heat at Celtics, May 21, 8:30 p.m. ET (ABC)

Game 4: Heat at Celtics, May 23, 8:30 p.m. ET (ABC)

Game 5: Celtics at Heat, May 25, 8:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Game 6: Heat at Celtics, May 27, 8:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)*

Game 7: Celtics at Heat, May 29, 8:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)*

Western Conference finals schedule

No. 3 Golden State Warriors vs. No. 4 Dallas Mavericks

Game 1: Warriors 112, Mavericks 87

Game 2: Warriors 126, Mavericks 117 (Warriors lead 2-0)

Game 3: Warriors at Mavericks, May 22, 9 p.m. ET (TNT)

Game 4: Warriors at Mavericks, May 24, 9 p.m. ET (TNT)

Game 5: Mavericks at Warriors, May 26, 9 p.m. ET (TNT)*

Game 6: Warriors at Mavericks, May 28, 9 p.m. ET (TNT)*

Game 7: Mavericks at Warriors, May 30, 8 p.m. ET (TNT)*

The 2021-22 NBA postseason continues with the conference finals in the league's 75th anniversary season. (Alika Jenner/Getty Images)
The 2021-22 NBA postseason continues with the conference finals in the league's 75th anniversary season. (Alika Jenner/Getty Images)

Which teams made the 2021-22 NBA postseason?

The top six seeds in each conference were determined at the conclusion of the regular season. The final two seeds are determined through the play-in tournament. Here are the seeds for each conference.

Eastern Conference: 1. Miami Heat, 2. Boston Celtics, 3. Milwaukee Bucks, 4. Philadelphia 76ers, 5. Toronto Raptors, 6. Chicago Bulls, 7. Brooklyn Nets, 8. Atlanta Hawks

Western Conference: 1. Phoenix Suns, 2. Memphis Grizzlies, 3. Golden State Warriors, 4. Dallas Mavericks, 5. Utah Jazz, 6. Denver Nuggets, 7. Minnesota Timberwolves, 8. New Orleans Pelicans

When are the 2021-22 Eastern and Western Conference finals?

The conference finals are scheduled to start May 17-18 and will alternate days.

When is the 2021-22 NBA Finals?

The 2021-22 NBA Finals will be held June 2-19.

Who won the 2020-21 NBA championship?

The Milwaukee Bucks are the defending NBA champion after defeating the Phoenix Suns in six games. It was the Bucks' second title in franchise history. Milwaukee is the third seed in the Eastern Conference in this season's playoffs.

Who is the favorite to win the 2021-22 NBA championship?

Per BetMGM, the betting favorite to win the 2021-22 NBA championship is Golden State at +110 followed by the Celtics (+200), Heat (+450) and Mavericks (+1000), as of May 19.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting