Open Championship 2018: Tee times and groups for final round at Carnoustie

Standard sport

Jordan Spieth will take a share of the lead into the final round of the 147th Open Championship as he looks to become the first back-to-back winner for a decade.

But he could get the battle with Tiger Woods he has always pictured in his head with the 14-time major winner lurking ominously among the chasing pack after a thrilling day of low scoring at a defenceless Carnoustie.

The tone was set when Spieth drove the first green on the 380-yard par four and holed from 12 feet for eagle on his way to a bogey-free 65 to finish nine under par, a total matched by compatriots Xander Schauffele and Kevin Kisner.

Another American Kevin Chappell is two shots off the lead with Italy's Francesco Molinari on six under and Woods another stroke back alongside Rory McIlroy, Tommy Fleetwood, Webb Simpson, Alex Noren, Matt Kuchar and Zach Johnson.

Scroll down for all the tee-times on the final day at Carnoustie

Time Groups
0800 Beau Hossler (USA)
0810 Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Tha), Rafael Cabrera-Bello (Spa)
0820 Si Woo Kim (Kor), Bryson DeChambeau (USA)
0830 Keegan Bradley (USA), Luke List (USA)
0840 Brendan Steele (USA), Cameron Smith (Aus)
0850 Paul Dunne, Tyrrell Hatton
0900 Brooks Koepka (USA), Cameron Davis (Aus)
0910 Kevin Na (USA), Brett Rumford (Aus)
0920 Paul Casey, Henrik Stenson (Swe)
0930 Ryan Fox (Nzl), Gavin Green (Mal)
0945 Gary Woodland (USA), Shubhankar Sharma (Ind)
0955 Masahiro Kawamura (Jpn), Sam Locke (a)
1005 Rhys Enoch, Matthew Southgate
1015 Jason Day (Aus), Marcus Kinhult (Swe)
1025 Yuta Ikeda (Jpn), Adam Hadwin (Can)
1035 Brandon Stone (Rsa), Sung Kang (Kor)
1045 Stewart Cink (USA), Thomas Pieters (Bel)
1055 Julian Suri (USA), Lee Westwood
1105 Marc Leishman (Aus), Tom Lewis
1115 Jason Dufner (USA), Ross Fisher
1130 Patrick Reed (USA), Rickie Fowler (USA)
1140 Eddie Pepperell, Phil Mickelson (USA)
1150 Bernhard Langer (Ger), Pat Perez (USA)
1200 Patrick Cantlay (USA), Michael Kim (USA)
1210 Lucas Herbert (Aus), Shaun Norris (Rsa)
1220 Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa), Sean Crocker (USA)
1230 Satoshi Kodaira (Jpn), Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)
1240 Danny Willett, Ryan Moore (USA)
1250 Kyle Stanley (USA), Haotong Li (Chn)
1300 Byeong-Hun An (Kor), Chris Wood
1315 Yusaku Miyazato (Jpn), Erik Van Rooyen (Rsa)
1325 Tony Finau (USA), Zander Lombard (Rsa)
1335 Charley Hoffman (USA), Adam Scott (Aus)
1345 Austin Cook (USA), Justin Rose
1355 Zach Johnson (USA), Tommy Fleetwood
1405 Rory McIlroy, Matt Kuchar (USA)
1415 Alex Noren (Swe), Webb Simpson (USA)
1425 Tiger Woods (USA), Francesco Molinari (Ita)
1435 Kevin Chappell (USA), Kevin Kisner (USA)
1445 Xander Schauffele (USA), Jordan Spieth (USA)