‘It’ Prequel Series ‘Welcome To Derry’ Adds 10 To Cast Including Alixandra Fuchs, Kimberly Guerrero, Dorian Grey, Joshua Odjick

EXCLUSIVE: HBO is rounding out the cast for Welcome To Derry (working title) its It prequel series starring and executive produced by Bill Skarsgård.

Alixandra Fuchs (Hatfields & McCoys), Kimberly Guerrero (The English), Dorian Grey (Transplant, Star Trek: Discovery), Thomas Mitchell (Gangland Undercover, Spiral), BJ Harrison (Family Law, Maid), Peter Outerbridge (Batwoman, Saw VI), Shane Marriott (Fargo, Law & Order Toronto: Criminal Intent), Chad Rook (Joe Pickett, Billy the Kid), Joshua Odjick (Little Bird, Wildhood) and Morningstar Angeline (Echo, Westworld) are all set to recur in the series, with details of their roles being kept under wraps.

More from Deadline

Thomas Mitchell, BJ Harrison, Peter Outerbridge, Shane Marriott, Chad Rook and Morningstar Angeline
Clockwise Top L-R: Thomas Mitchell, BJ Harrison, Peter Outerbridge, Shane Marriott, Chad Rook and Morningstar Angeline

Skarsgård will be reprising the title role as It/Pennywise from the hit 2017 New Line movie It and its sequel, It Chapter Two.

Skarsgård is reuniting with other key auspices from the It film franchise, the two movies’ director Andy Muschietti, producer Barbara Muschietti and Chapter Two co-producer Jason Fuchs, who developed together the TV adaptation of the Stephen King horror classic, as well as the films’ other producers, Roy Lee and Dan Lin. Andy Muschietti will direct four episodes of the nine-episode series.

Set in the world of King’s It universe, Welcome To Derry (wt) expands the vision established by filmmaker Andy Muschietti in the feature films, which amassed a combined $1.17 billion worldwide.

The series stems from a story by Andy Muschietti, Barbara Muschietti, and Fuchs based on King’s novel It. Andy Muschietti and Barbara Muschietti executive produce through their Double Dream production company alongside Fuchs, Brad Caleb Kane, David Coatsworth, Skarsgård, Shelley Meals, Lee and Lin. Fuchs, who wrote the teleplay for the first episode, and Kane serve as co-showrunners.

Previous announced cast includes Taylour Paige, Jovan Adepo, Chris Chalk, James Remar and Stephen Rider.

Mitchell is repped by The Characters Talent Agency; Harrison by Play Management and Clear Talent Group; Outerbridge by OAZ. Marriott by Noble Caplan Abrams Talent Management; Grey by OAZ; Rook by Webster Talent Management and Vault Entertainment; Fuchs by WME and Holt management; Guerrero by Lichter, Grossman, Nichols, Adler, Feldman & Clark, Inc.; Odjick by Actors Group and Angeline by Gersh and Ronin Entertainment.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.