Who can I vote for in South Cambridgeshire in the 2024 General Election?

Stock polling station local election GV ballot
-Credit: (Image: Tom Burnett/Reach PLC)

Voters in South Cambridgeshire will have six candidates to choose from when they take to the polling stations in the 2024 UK General Election. South Cambridgeshire District Council has released its statement of persons nominated for the ballot for the constituency.

The deadline to apply to run as a candidate was 4pm on Friday, June 7. Voting will take place on Thursday July 4 after Rishi Sunak announced the election in late May.

Counting will then take place throughout Thursday night and into Friday morning (July 5).

The following candidates are standing in the South Cambridgeshire constituency in the 2024 General Election (parties as listed on the ballot paper):

Carter-Chapman, Chris (The Conservative and Unionist Party)

Edwards, Harrison (Reform UK)

Fyfe, Miranda (Green Party)

Gordon, James Douglas Strachan (Independent)

Heylings, Pippa (Liberal Democrat)

Viner, Luke (Labour Party)

Do you want more of the latest Cambridgeshire news as it comes in? Sign up to our dedicated newsletter to make sure you never miss a big story from Cambridge or anywhere else in the county. You can also sign up to our dedicated Peterborough, Traffic and Crime newsletters for the latest updates on the topics you are most interested in .