Women’s Hockey World Cup 2018: Fixtures, results and tournament schedule for London

Standard sport
Getty Images for Vitality

The Women's Hockey World Cup is underway as London hosts the UK's biggest ever women's sporting event.

The Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park will play host to 16 nations, four years after the Netherlands won on home soil.

Standard Sport runs you through all you need to know…

When is it?

The tournament begins in London on July 21, with the final taking place on August 5

Fixtures & results

Pool A

July 22

11am | China vs Italy

5pm | Netherlands vs South Korea

July 27

6pm | China vs Netherlands

8pm | South Korea vs Italy

July 29

11am | South Korea vs China

1pm | Netherlands vs Italy

Pool B

July 21

2pm | England 1-1 India

6pm | United States vs Ireland

July 25

8pm | United States vs England

July 26

2pm | India vs Ireland

July 29

5pm | India vs United States

7pm | England vs Ireland

Pool C

July 21

11am | Germany 3-1 South Africa

July 22

1pm | Argentina vs Spain

July 25

6pm | Germany vs Argentina

July 26

12pm | Spain vs South Africa

July 28

12pm | Spain vs Germany

2pm | Argentina vs South Africa

Pool D

July 21

8pm | Australia 3-2 Japan

July 22

8pm | New Zealand vs Belgium

July 24

12am | Japan vs New Zealand

2pm | Australia vs Belgium

July 28

6pm | Japan vs Belgium

8pm | New Zealand vs Australia

Knockout stages

Play-offs | July 30/31

Quarter-finals | August 1/2

Semi-finals | August 4

Final | August 5


More than 95,000 tickets have already been sold for the tournament this summer, you can buy yours from the official website.