European Union: 1957 – 2017

The leaders of Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and West Germany signing the Treaty of Rome on 25 March 1957. The treaty came into force on 1 January 1958. It remains one of the two most important treaties in the modern-day European Union (EU).

By using Yahoo you agree that Yahoo and partners may use Cookies for personalisation and other purposes