Mole Valley Local Election Results 2024 in full as Lib Dems maintain dominant position

Mole Valley District Council offices at Pippbrook, Dorking -Credit:Jake Darling
Mole Valley District Council offices at Pippbrook, Dorking -Credit:Jake Darling

Mole Valley has remained firmly Liberal Democrat after the 2024 Local Elections as the party gained an extra seat to take their total to 31 out of 39.

Across Mole Valley, voters went to the polls on Thursday (May 2) in order to cast their votes to fill 14 positions on the council.

The Lib Dems went into the 2024 elections as the largest party and are in overall control of the council. They now hold 31 of the 39 seats on the council. The remaining seats are held by six independent members and two Conservatives.

One third of the seats were contested in 2024 with one seat up for grabs in each of the area's 13 wards, apart from Capel, Leigh, Newdigate and Charlwood, where two seats are being elected. Councillors will be elected for Ashtead Lanes & Common, Ashtead Park, Bookham East & Eastwick Park, Bookham West, Brockham, Betchworth, Buckland Box Hill & Headley, Capel, Leigh, Newdigate& Charlwood, Dorking North, Dorking South, Fetcham, Holmwoods & Beare Green, Leatherhead North, Leatherhead South and Mickleham, Westcott & Okewood.

READ MORE: Live Surrey local election 2024 updates, reaction and results

The Lib Dems won all 10 seats they were defending as well as picking up the vacant seat in Capel Leigh, Newdigate and Charlwood and taking a seat off the Conservatives in Leatherhead South. The Ashtead Independents defending their seats in Ashtead Lanes & Common and Ashtead Park.

The Conservatives, who were in control of the council as recently as 2017, now hold only two seats.

Results, once confirmed will be available below.

Results for borough and district council elections and the PCC election, once confirmed, will be available by the below links: