World Darts Championship 2023: Results, full schedule, how to watch final and latest odds today

Michael van Gerwen will face Michael Smith in the final of the 2023 PDC World Darts Championship on Tuesday.

Smith will get the chance to avenge his painful showpieces losses in both 2019 and 2022 after brushing aside Gabriel Clemens in Monday night’s first semi-final contest at the iconic Alexandra Palace in London.

‘Bully Boy’ was in excellent form as he dispatched the first German player ever to reach the final four on darts’ biggest stage, with three-time champion Van Gerwen - to whom he lost in 2019 - then booking his own spot by whitewashing Dimitri van den Bergh of Belgium 6-0 in an emphatic rout.

World no1 Gerwyn Price fell at the quarter-final stage on a bizarre night on Sunday, donning ear defenders for one set before then later suggesting on social media that he may not ever play in the competition again.

When did the World Darts Championship start?

The tournament got underway on December 15 at Ally Pally. Defending champion Wright got up and running in the final match of the night, dispatching Mickey Mansell in the second round.

The action returned with the third round on Monday, December 27, before running through into 2023.

The quarter-finals will take place on New Year’s Day, with the semi-finals the following day and the final taking place on Tuesday, January 3.

Michael van Gerwen is favourite to claim a fourth world title (Getty Images)
Michael van Gerwen is favourite to claim a fourth world title (Getty Images)

World Darts Championship results and schedule in full

(All times GMT)

Thursday December 15 (7pm)

Mickey Mansell 3-1 Ben Robb (Round 1)

Grant Sampson 3-1 Keane Barry (Round 1)

Nathan Rafferty 3-2 Jermaine Wattimena (Round 1)

Peter Wright 3-0 Mickey Mansell (Round 2)

Friday December 16

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Alan Soutar 3-0 Mal Cuming (Round 1)

Boris Krcmar 3-0 Toru Suzuki (Round 1)

Adrian Lewis 3-0 Daniel Larsson (Round 1)

Kim Huybrechts 3-0 Grant Sampson (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Lourence Ilagan 3-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez (Round 1)

William O‘Connor 3-0 Beau Greaves (Round 1)

Florian Hempel 3-2 Keegan Brown (Round 1)

Michael Smith 3-0 Nathan Rafferty (Round 2)

Saturday December 17

Afternoon Session (11am)

Martin Lukeman 3-0 Nobuhiro Yamamoto (Round 1)

Simon Whitlock 3-2 Christian Perez (Round 1)

Adam Gawlas 3-2 Richie Burnett (Round 1)

Alan Soutar 3-2 Daryl Gurney (Round 2)

Evening Session (8pm)

Ryan Meikle 3-2 Lisa Ashton (Round 1)

Cameron Menzies 3-1 Diogo Portela (Round1)

Josh Rock 3-1 Jose Justicia (Round 1)

Dimitri Van den Bergh 3-0 Lourence Ilagan (Round 2)

Sunday December 18

Afternoon Session (11am)

Madars Razma 3-1 Prakash Jiwa (Round 1)

Karel Sedlacek 3-0 Raymond Smith (Round 1)

Luke Woodhouse 3-0 Vladyslav Omelchenko (Round 1)

Damon Heta 3-0 Adrian Lewis (Round 2)

Evening Session (8pm)

Mike De Decker 3-1 Jeff Smith (Round 1)

Scott Williams 3-1 Ryan Joyce (Round 1)

Danny Baggish 3-0 Matt Campbell (Round 1)

Nathan Aspinall 3-1 Boris Krcmar (Round 2)

Monday December 19

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Andrew Gilding 3-2 Robert Owen (Round 1)

Danny Jansen 3-2 Paolo Nebrida (Round 1)

Niels Zonneveld 0-3 Lewy Williams (Round 1)

Jose de Sousa 3-2 Simon Whitlock (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Geert Nentjes 1-3 Leonard Gates (Round 1)

Ritchie Edhouse 2-3 David Cameron (Round 1)

Steve Beaton 0-3 Danny van Trijp (Round 1)

Gerwyn Price 3-1 Luke Woodhouse (Round 2)

Gerwyn Price beat Gary Anderson to win the 2021 tournament (Getty Images)
Gerwyn Price beat Gary Anderson to win the 2021 tournament (Getty Images)

Tuesday December 20 (7pm)

Jim Williams 3-2 Sebastian Bialecki (Round 1)

Jamie Hughes 1-3 Jimmy Hendriks (Round 1)

Ricky Evans 3-1 Fallon Sherrock (Round 1)

Raymond van Barneveld 3-1 Ryan Meikle (Round 2)

Wednesday December 21

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

John O’Shea 2-3 Darius Labanauskas (Round 1)

Martijn Kleermaker 3-0 Xicheng Han (Round 1)

Callan Rydz 0-3 Josh Rock (Round 2)

Dave Chisnall 3-1 Andrew Gilding (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Mervyn King 3-2 Danny Baggish (Round 2)

Gabriel Clemens 3-0 William O‘Connor (Round 2)

Michael van Gerwen 3-0 Lewy Williams (Round 2)

Stephen Bunting 3-1 Leonard Gates (Round 2)

Thursday December 22

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Krzysztof Ratajski 3-1 Danny Jansen (Round 2)

Ryan Searle 3-0 Adam Gawlas (Round 2)

Mensur Suljovic 3-0 Mike De Decker (Round 2)

Dirk van Duijvenbode 3-2 Karel Sedlacek (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Gary Anderson 3-1 Madars Razma (Round 2)

James Wade 2-3 Jim Williams (Round 2)

Luke Humphries 3-2 Florian Hempel (Round 2)

Vincent van der Voort 3-0 Cameron Menzies (Round 2)

Friday December 23

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Brendan Dolan 3-1 Jimmy Hendriks (Round 2)

Chris Dobey 3-0 Martijn Kleermaker(Round 2)

Ross Smith 3-1 Darius Labanauskas (Round 2)

Rob Cross 3-1 Scott Williams (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Martin Schindler 3-1 Martin Lukeman (Round 2)

Danny Noppert 3-1 Dave Cameron (Round 2)

Jonny Clayton 3-0 Danny van Trijp (Round 2)

Joe Cullen 3-1 Ricky Evans (Round 2)

Fallon Sherrock was beaten in the first round by Ricky Evans (Getty Images)
Fallon Sherrock was beaten in the first round by Ricky Evans (Getty Images)

Tuesday December 27

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Dimitri Van den Bergh 4-1 Krzysztof Ratajski (Round 3)

Nathan Aspinall 4-3 Josh Rock (Round 3)

Jonny Clayton 4-1 Brendan Dolan (Round 3)

Evening Session (7pm)

Jim Williams 3-4 Gabriel Clemens (Round 3)

Gerwyn Price 4-0 Raymond van Barneveld (Round 3)

Peter Wright 1-4 Kim Huybrechts (Round 3)

Wednesday December 28

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Ryan Searle 3-4 Jose de Sousa (Round 3)

Danny Noppert 2-4 Alan Soutar (Round 3)

Gary Anderson 1-4 Chris Dobey (Round 3)

Evening Session (7pm)

Joe Cullen 4-0 Damon Heta (Round 3)

Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Mensur Suljovic (Round 3)

Michael Smith 4-3 Martin Schindler (Round 3)

Thursday December 29

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-3 Ross Smith (Round 3)

Rob Cross 4-1 Mervyn King (Round 3)

Dave Chisnall 2-4 Stephen Bunting (Round 3)

Evening Session (7pm)

Luke Humphries 4-3 Vincent van der Voort (Round 3)

Gerwyn Price 4-1 Jose de Sousa (Round 4)

Jonny Clayton 4-3 Josh Rock (Round 4)

Friday December 30

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Kim Huybrechts 0-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh (Round 4)

Gabriel Clemens 4-1 Alan Soutar (Round 4)

Michael Smith 4-1 Joe Cullen (Round 4)

Evening Session (7pm)

Rob Cross 2-4 Chris Dobey (Round 4)

Michael van Gerwen 4-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode (Round 4)

Luke Humphries 1-4 Stephen Bunting (Round 4)

Sunday January 1

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-3 Jonny Clayton

Michael Smith 5-3 Stephen Bunting

Evening Session (7.30pm)

Gerwyn Price 1-5 Gabriel Clemens

Michael van Gerwen 5-0 Chris Dobey

Monday January 2 (7.30pm)

Michael Smith 6-2 Gabriel Clemens

Dmitri Van den Bergh 0-6 Michael van Gerwen

Tuesday January 3 (8pm)

Michael Smith vs Michael van Gerwen

How can I watch the World Darts Championship?

TV channel: The tournament will be covered live in full on Sky Sports. Both the afternoon and evening sessions will be shown on Sky Sports Arena, with several sessions also on Sky Sports Main Event.

Live stream: Sky Sports subscribers will be able to watch the game through the Sky Go app.

World Darts Championship odds

  • Michael van Gerwen 3/10

  • Michael Smith 12/5

Odds via Paddy Power. Correct as of January 2.