Kent Police Crime Commissioner Elections 2024: All the candidates to become county's next PCC

Across England and Wales, voters are preparing to head to the polls on Thursday, May 2 to elect Police and Crime Commissioners for the next four years.

37 PCCs will be elected and in Kent, three candidates, one each for the Conservatives, Labour and Liberal Democrats, are standing for your vote.

Every area of Kent will be taking part in the elections meaning that every eligible voter will have the chance to have their say.

READ MORE: Kent Local Elections 2024: Candidates for Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells plus when results expected

READ MORE: Tiny parish council takes on Kent council in £70k High Court battle over 2,000 homes

The vote is taking place alongside full borough council elections in both Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells, however across the rest of the county, the PCC vote is the only one on the ballot.

In the previous PCC election in Kent in 2021 Conservative Matthew Scott was elected after taking home more than 57 per cent of the vote. Labour's Lola Oyewusi was second with Graham Colley third for the Lib Dems.

Both Mr Scott and Mr Colley are standing again this year while Labour have fielded Lenny Rolles as their candidate.

Results are expected to be confirmed at around 3pm on Sunday, May 5.

The full list of candidates in the election is below.

  • Graham Colley - Lib Dem

  • Lenny Rolles - Labour

  • Matthew Scott - Conservative